Getting started

It’s time for the seeker to add a voice. 

Professionally, I am a seeker – a learner, researcher, analyzer.  A consummate student.  If I had a rich benefactor, I’d probably be in college for the rest of my life.  I don’t have a rich benefactor so instead, I am enrolled in the school of life – and I wouldn’t trade that in for the world.  

I told my friend Molly that I have my blog set up and have first drafts of a ton of different stuff but I’m having a bit of writer’s block.  She said something that knocked me around a bit.  She said, “That’s it.  You’re done researching.  You know what’s what.  Just get it out there.”  And she’s right.  The thing about being a consummate student is that you’ve never really quite done researching – there’s always that next new thing.  And I’m passionate about knowing and understanding what that next new thing is.  I decided that I can’t help it and that’s just who I am.  And that’s okay.  I’ve traveled along a long, winding and enlightening road over the years.  So I’m no longer going to write that definitive post, I’m just going to add some narration as I go along.

Thanks, Molly.

Leave a Reply

