Twitter spam

Okay.  I just got a second twitter direct message from a long-time friend who I know set up her twitter account only out of curiosity.  So why was she sending me these messages?

She just wrote back that she didn’t send the messages.  So I just got twitter spammed.  Spamming’s not new but I’m just sorry that it happened in twitter.  Guess it was bound to happen sooner or later –  have these been around twitter for a while and this is the first time I’m seeing them?

    hey…. i took this quiz it works.. http://iqytezt.info about 1 hour ago

    this thing has your pic http://xay.co.uk/68df about 20 hours ago

 

 

Leave a Reply

