Facebook Check in Settings

Another good reminder from Jason Kincaid at TechCrunch that an opt-in feature on Facebook doesn’t really mean “no unless otherwise indicated.”  It really means “Select One” which is Facebook-speak for “yes until you formally decline.”  That kind of sounds like an opt-out to me but what do I know – I’m just a regular person who obviously missed the email that everyday at Facebook is opposite day.

Account tab > Privacy Settings > Things Others Share:  Enable or Disable.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s